Plastic Bottle Green house

Its the ultimate recycling drive! Reusing 2 litre bottles to create a greenhouse. It seems interesting however from my knowledge of greenhouses that are used in the Caribbean there is an issue of heat. If you look at the video, the plastic bottle greenhouse that was created is completely sealed. Therefore if it is to be used in the Caribbean region it must be redesigned to include mesh nets which allow air to pass through the greenhouse will still allowing the construct to be efficient. What do you think?

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=KyKUnPecRi8

   

3 Comments

  1. I would say it is a thoughtful approach to environmental conservation and agriculture, however as was mentioned heat could be a critical factor and if inappropriately managed, it would simply be a waste of resources and effort!

  2. Plastic Bottle Green house technology4agri I was recommended this blog by my cousin. I am not sure whether this post is written by him as nobody else know such detailed about my problem. You are amazing! Thanks! your article about Plastic Bottle Green house technology4agriBest Regards Lisa

Leave a comment